Jack Heath

Bestselling author of the LIARS series

Books for kids

Jack Heath has written more than twenty action-packed novels for children and young adults. Here you’ll find a complete list, with a link to more information (reviews and videos) about each one. To get notified of future releases and bonus material, subscribe to the newsletter. You can buy the books from these stockists.

LIARS (9+, published by Scholastic Australia)

When the Truth app goes viral, its teenage creator, Jarli, becomes famous overnight. But being a celebrity can be deadly. Especially when you’ve just exposed everyone’s deepest, darkest secrets…

Videos, audio, sample chapters, competitions and more at

  • The Truth App (2018)
  • No Survivors (December 2018)
  • The Set-Up (2019)
  • Lockdown (2019)
  • Armageddon (2019)

The Danger series (9+, published by Scholastic Australia and Sterling USA)

Ten linked stories per book, all written in real-time. Will Tony find a cure to the deadly virus? How will Liliana escape from the burning building? Can Tak outsmart a killer robot? Where can Sally hide from the giant mosquito? Will Ella free herself from the quicksand before the predators in the jungle find her? The Danger series has all this and more.

The Mysterious World of Cosentino

The Mysterious World of Cosentino (6+, Scholastic Australia)

A young illusionist defends the innocent against a corrupt king. This humorous fantasy series was co-written with real-life magic superstar Cosentino and the incredible illustrator James Hart.

Videos, sample chapters, printable cards and more at

  • The Missing Ace (2017)
  • Rabbit Rescue (2018)
  • The Lost Treasure (2018)
  • The Silver Thief (2019)

Countdown to Danger series by Jack Heath

The Countdown to Danger series (8+, Scholastic Australia, Sterling USA)

Thirty endings per book—choose wisely. Can you escape from a group of bank robbers? How about outrunning molten lava? And can you hide from a giant shark?

The Fero Files by Jack Heath

The Fero Files (10+, Allen & Unwin)

Fero isn’t a spy—but he looks like someone who is. When he gets arrested in a case of mistaken identity, volunteering for a dangerous mission may be his only hope. This espionage series was nominated for several awards and has delighted fans of the Jason Bourne and Alex Rider series.

SCREAM by Jack Heath

The Scream series (9+, Scholastic Australia, Bayard Frisson France)

Welcome to Axe Falls, a town filled with terrifying creatures.

Standalone novels

The Ashley Arthur series (12+, Pan Macmillan, Scholastic America, Usborne UK)

Two teenage thieves become the target of a killer.

The Six Of Hearts series (12+, Pan Macmillan Australia, Scholastic America)

A teenage superhuman fights for justice in a grim future.

  • The Lab (2006)
  • Remote Control (2007)
  • Third Transmission (2009)
  • Dead Man Running (2010)